The Party’s Over

MyBlogPic_ThePrtysOvr_010215

The Party’s Over

Bliss, that is something I miss.

Swish, swish, all we dooswish

A cold draft brushes by

Debris rushes, filling each eye

I cannot look away

Pasts garbage visits today

I close my eyes

Breathing heavier sighs

Swish, swish, all I dooswish

Not this again

Thrust back to a place I go now and then

My only regret

Every moment I don’t forget

Swish, swish all I dooswish

A sweet start all fresh

Free of burn in this heart of flesh

The heat does not yet dissipate

It glows, though it’s far too late

Swallowed embers scorch

Buried in the depth, this writhing torch

Swish, swish, all I dooswish

I smiled in lifes charm

Once puffed up, elated on the inside

Both eyes shut, seeing no harm

Now scuffed up, deflated on the outside

Lights out

Put it to bed

Swish, swish, all we dooswish

Tomorrow, tomorrow

It’s you, come again

To take me where I’ve been

Blinds drawn

Morning lips its promises

Streams of hope for lifes kisses

Swish, swish all we dooswish

   iFyst

Leave a Reply

